Group Members

We are always looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Jump to project Leaders, master and bachelor students, alumni.

Project leaders

Elia Bruni

Postdoctoral fellow at UPF, Barcelona
email: elia.bruni@gmail.com


Interests:

  • language grounding and compositionality
  • multi-agent systems
  • dialogue modelling

Dieuwke Hupkes

PhD student at the UvA, finishes January 2020
email: d.hupkes@uva.nl


Interests:

  • syntactic structure and compositionality
  • recurrent neural networks
  • interpretability

PhD Students

Lucas Weber

PhD student at DTCL, UPF (starting in 09/2019)
email: lucasweber0@yahoo.com

Master and Bachelor Students

Gautier Dagan

AI Msc student, UvA
email: gautier.dagan@student.uva.nl

Verna Dankers

AI Msc student, UvA
email: verna.dankers@student.uva.nl

Aron Hammond

AI Msc student, UvA
email: a.o.m.hammond@gmail.com

Jaap Jumelet

AI Msc student, UvA
email: jumeletjaap@gmail.com

Bence Keresztury

AI Msc student, UvA
email: kbence16@gmail.com

Benjamin Kolb

AI Msc student, UvA
email: benjamin.kolb@student.uva.nl

Leon Lang

AI Msc student, UvA
email: leon.lang@student.uva.nl

Oscar Ligthart

AI Msc student, UvA
email: oscarligthart@gmail.com

Michiel van der Meer

AI Msc student, UvA
email: michiel.vandermeer@student.uva.nl

David Speck

AI Msc student, UvA
email: david.speck@student.uva.nl

Bogdan Teleaga

AI Msc student, UvA
email: bogdan.teleaga00@gmail.com

Dennis Ulmer

AI Msc student, UvA
email: dennis.ulmer@student.uva.nl

Thomas Unger

AI Msc Student, UvA
email: thomas.unger@student.uva.nl

Alumni

Tim Baumgaertner

Master Thesis and co-supervisor
September 2017 - April 2019

Anand Kumar Singh

Master thesis
January - Augustus 2018
Current role: Data analyst at ING

Kris Korrel

Master thesis
January - November 2018
Current role: clockworks.co

Rezka Aufar Leonandya

Master thesis
January - August 2018
Current role: PhD student with Alexander Koller, Saarbrucken

Ujjwal Sharma

Master thesis
January - September 2018
Current role: PhD Student with Stevan Rudinac, UvA

Krsto Prorocovic

Master thesis
January - September 2018
Current role: PhD Student with Juergen Schmidhuber, IDSIA

Sanne Bouwmeester

Master thesis
January - September 2018
Current role: Bussiness Intelligence Expert/Developer at Topicus

Yann Dubois

Visiting student
Summer 2018
Current role: Cambridge University and Facebook AI Research

David Rau

Independent project
June - February 2019

Diana Rodriguez Luna

Master thesis
January - July 2019

Mathijs Mul

Master thesis
January - July 2019